Skip to Main Content
Psychology
Academic Writer (formerly APA Style CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
Provides the resources necessary to learn, research, write, and publish in APA Style.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Please note that HaPI does not include the actual research instruments. See the Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros) for additional references to research instruments, tests, and assessments.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, MMY provides users with a comprehensive guide to thousands of contemporary testing instruments. Coverage: Volume 1 to current.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 575 titles, with over 485 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-V, the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
