Research Databases: C

This full text database includes backfiles for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s and 1980s.

Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this unique collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets drawn from over 700 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada. The collection comprises essentially the complete cannon of English-Language Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century up to the early twentieth, and includes Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott.

Concise, easy-to-understand information relating to standard treatments for a variety of diseases and conditions. CareNotes cover general information on the nature of the disease/condition, possible causes, signs and symptoms, and standard means of care and support. CareNotes information also helps meet JCAHO and OBRA '90 patient education guidelines.

This open access bibliography resource can be used to quickly and easily look up or confirm publication titles and abbreviations, as well as CODEN, ISBN, or ISSN codes. The CASSI database contains a listing of publications indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) since 1907.

Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles.

Access to current and archival issues of Cell Press journals, including the flagship journal Cell, Neuron, Immunity, Molecular Cell, Developmental Cell, Cancer Cell, Current Biology, Structure, Chemistry & Biology, Cell Metabolism, and two new titles launched in 2007, Cell Host & Microbe and Cell Stem Cell.

17th edition with more than one hundred new sections of advice responding to changes and developments in everything from technology and source materials to grammar and usage.

Full text coverage: December 4, 1996 - present, some exceptions; citation/Abstract coverage: January 1, 1989 - present, some exceptions.

Indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, this database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981, as well as complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association: health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

This ebook is the sequel to what has become a classic in the field, Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry, published in 1987. CCC II builds on the first and surveys new developments authoritatively in over 200 newly commissioned chapters, with an emphasis on current trends in biology, materials science and other areas of contemporary scientific interest.

This ebook presents organic synthesis in terms of the introduction and interconversion of all known functional groups and documents all methods of efficiently performing a particular transformation.

This ebook is aimed at the specialist and non-specialist alike, covering the major developments in the field in a carefully presented way with extensive cross-references. COMC-III provides a clear and comprehensive overview of developments since 1993 and attempts to predict trends in the field over the next ten years.

Collection of full text research reports on issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes topline US and global economic indicators, and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.

A database that includes biographic details on approximately 100,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Featured are current writers, the most-studied literary figures of the early 20th Century and authors from around the world whose works have been translated into English or published in the United States.

In-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day, written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students. Coverage: 1923 - Present.