Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- B --
Bible in English
A collection of 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, five New Testament texts, two versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and the New Testament.
Bibliography of American Literature
Recognized as one of the greatest achievements of twentieth-century scholarship, describing the works of America's most important literary writers from the time of the Revolution to 1930. More than 37,000 works are listed, essentially the complete printed record of American literature from the 18th and 19th centuries.
Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983
Included are entries on individuals that reflect the perspective of the time when they were written. Content over 627,000 article and book citations, indexing of interviews and profiles of history makers, as well as obituaries, collections of letters, diaries, memoirs, juvenila, book reviews, bibliographies, and exhibition reviews.
Biography In Context
Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) is merged with periodicals and multimedia, organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Over 2000 articles on materials that have historically defined the discipline, but also more recent developments, significantly updating the store of sociological knowledge; includes introductions to sociological theories and research that have developed outside of the United States and Western Europe.
Books @ Ovid
Full text of more than 150 books from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins and the Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research.
Business Source Premier
The industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily.