Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- S --
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE's authoritative and award-winning online encyclopedias.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
An online collection of SAGE journals that cover a wide array of interdisciplinary subject areas including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals published by Elsevier, Academic Press, and selected additional publishers from 1995 to present, and enables searching of abstracts of articles from more than 3,000 journals.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Login with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive collection of early English newspapers. Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies; includes 1 million newspaper pages, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets & proclamations.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years, 1952-1962, have been added to the database as of November 2005, extending the depth of the backfile of this authoritative resource.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Coverage dating back to 1985.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
One of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
With nearly 1600 entries online and designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field -- a dynamic reference work and is a publishing project of the Metaphysics Research Lab at the Center for the Study of Language and Information (CSLI) at Stanford University.