LibGuides: Research Databases: Forensic Science

Forensic Science

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
Indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, this database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981, as well as complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association: health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of full text ebooks in the forensic sciences and related disciplines.
PubMed @ Duquesne This link opens in a new window
Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
Scopus This link opens in a new window The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.

SciFinder
Login with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in --First time users

Research Databases: Forensic Science

Forensic Science

Databases by Subjects

Databases A to Z