Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copy of Research4: Gumberg Library

centers and collections


 

Featured Research Databases

PubMed @ Duquesne

PubMed @ Duquesne enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.

For more information about searchign for content on PubMed @ Duquesne, visit our PubMed @ Duquesne tutorial.

ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCOHost)

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

For more information, visit our ERIC Database research guide.

JSTOR

A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. JSTOR comprises searchable and browsable tables of contents and full text articles from both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections. Coverage begins with the first issue of each title and, for most titles, ends 3-5 years from the present date. For some titles, coverage ends more recently than 3 years from the present date. Though no current issues are available directly through JSTOR, links to the current issues of some titles are provided.

ATLA Religion Database with Serial

ATLA recently merged the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®) into the ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®). Once a stand-alone Catholic specific product, it is a part of the full ATLA RDB. The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 380,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

Embase

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Embase provides coverage of one of the largest selections of biomedical literature available, including 8500+ currently published journals from 90+ countries, nearly 3000 of which are not indexed by PubMed or Medline, 32 million records, grey literature, including 3 million abstracts from 7000+ conferences dating back to 2009, and extensive drug and pharmacy literature.

To learn more about Embase at Duquesne University, visit our research guide Introduction to Embase.