Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- N --
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
This interactive guideline portal puts current, evidence-based clinical practice guideline summaries directly into the hands of clinicians, researchers, medical librarians, and patients. Created by the same team that developed and maintained the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's National Guideline Clearinghouse™ for more than 20 years.
National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC) This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that provide information about research and issues related to people with disabilities. Provides a gateway to: NARIC Knowledgebase, NIDRR Compendium, NIDRR Program Directory, and REHABDATA. Also includes search results for commonly requested research topics.
Nature.com This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals including "Nature"—the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869—as well as selective subject-specific subscription journals including "Nature Genetics" and "Nature Physics" and broad open-access journals such as "Nature Communications and Scientific Reports,"
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio for 75,000+ tracks of classical, jazz, and world music, Naxos also includes opera summaries, librettos, and other text resources related to the study of music. (note: 10 users may access Naxos simultaneously)
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window
A private, non-profit, non-partisan organization founded in 1929 dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Grove Music Online, also with access to the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music, the authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database, an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu, contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
New York Times,1851 - 2007 -- (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Updated daily.
Nineteenth-Century Fiction (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic fiction to the Decadent and New Woman novels of the 1890s. Major novelists of the period such as Jane Austen, Sir Walter Scott, Mary Shelley, Charles Dickens, George Eliot, Thomas Hardy and the Brontës feature alongside popular romances, sensation fiction, colonial adventure novels and children's literature.
Nineteenth-Century Fiction represents the great achievements of the Victorian canon and reflects the landmarks of the period, portraying the genre in all its energy and variety, from horror to social satire, from moral earnestness to aestheticism, from masculine adventure to feminist polemic. In addition to the better-known novels, the collection covers many neglected or little-known works, most of them out of print or difficult to find.
Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in 19th-century America that is of interest to both professional and general researchers. With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the 19th century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end. Major newspapers stand alongside those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, labor groups, and the Confederacy. Titles selected by leading scholars of the 19th-century American press, and headnotes have been included for the individual titles.
NLM Gateway This link opens in a new window
Allows users simultaneous searching of multiple National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including: MEDLINE/PubMed, MEDLINEplus, HSRProj, DIRLINE, TOXLINE, and the NLM Catalog. Designed to be a more user-friendly method of using NLM's databases, however, it does not offer the same functionality as PubMed.