The sacred music special collections housed by the Duquesne University Archives includes several major collections as well as notable minor collections.
In this LibGuide, you will also find library resources and information about Ann's mentors, major figures in the Sainte-Clotilde (French) organ tradition, as well as the legacy of sacred music program at Duquesne University.
Duquesne Alumni: Full details for Alumni Borrowers may be found here. You must complete a registration form at the Circulation Desk to become an Alumni Borrower.
Researchers not affiliated with Duquesne: Full details for non-Duquesne researchers who wish to borrow materials may be found here. Applications for special borrowers are considered on a case-by-case basis. Please email email@example.com to inquire.
Please plan ahead and call the Archives at 412-396-4870 to make an appointment if you wish to utilize any of the Music Archives and Special Collections.
The University Archives is open to the entire Duquesne community, alumni, and the general public. Reference and research requests may be made by telephone.
Documents, books and other materials housed in the University Archives and Special Collections are rare or unique and do not circulate. Archival collections are to be used only in the designated reading area.
Patrons are required to use pencils while working with collections. Photocopying is permitted at the discretion of the University Archivist. Photocopies will be made by a member of the Archives staff or by patrons authorized to take materials to an appropriate copy machine in the library. They will be required to leave a form of identification with the staff until the material is returned.
The University Archives reserves the right to limit the use of fragile, deteriorating, or rare material that may be further damaged by handling. However, every attempt will be made to make collections available.