LibGuides: ClinicalKey: Books

ClinicalKey gives you access to the latest editions of 1,000+ medical, surgical, and other disciplinary books. This includes:

You can browse through ClinicalKey's full list of reference books by selecting their Books collection located on their homepage.

Books are presented alphabetically but can be filtered for a specific specialty listed in the sidebar navigation or by searching for a title:

Select a book and you will be taken to its table of contents to browse through its chapters:

Within each book chapter, the side navigation will allow you to jump to a specific section of the chapter:

At the top of the page, you can also run a keyword search for the specific book chapter or for the entire book:

If you would like to see more information about a book or book chapter, you can click on the "Top of Book Chapter" link in the upper right to see publication and copyright information

There are several ways to access physical text and eBooks through Gumberg.

DUQSearch allows users to filter searches to the Gumberg Library Print Only collection
ILLiad allows students to request book chapters, dissertations, etc. that may not be available otherwise
WorldCat is a catalog containing items from participating libraries all over the world

Use the following databases to search and access ebook resources.

A-Z Databases & Electronic Resources Find the best library databases, ebooks, and other electronic resources for your research

Books @ Ovid This link opens in a new window Full text of more than 150 books from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins and the Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ProQuest's collection of over 200,000 full-text ebooks.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window EBSCO's ebook collection includes a wide selection of academic e-books including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature, and fiction from top publishers and presses.