Offers full text for more than 2,000 serials, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985.
A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, including searchable and browsable tables of contents and full text articles from both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections.
This library collection features "things" beyond books, like game sets (badminton, Kan Jam, cornhole) and creative supplies (glue guns, crochet, sewing machine). These items can be reserved up to 30 days in advance for a 2-week loan. Check availability online. Non-reservable items like chargers and headphones are available at the Gumberg Library 4th-floor front desk.
Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer, designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world.
Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
New/Trial Databases & E-Resources
Loading...
The following databases/e-resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription
Art Song Transpositions is a dynamic online resource offering high-quality, customizable sheet music for vocalists and pianists. Designed with performers and educators in mind, the site specializes in professionally engraved transpositions of classical art songs and arias, making it easy to match repertoire to any voice type. Whether preparing for recitals, auditions, or studio teaching, users can quickly request pieces in the key they need—empowering confident, expressive performances every time.
Ebony is a monthly magazine that focuses on news, culture, and entertainment. Its target audience is the African-American community, and its coverage includes the lifestyles and accomplishments of influential black people, fashion, beauty, and politics. This archive provides coverage from 11/1/1945 to 06/1/2014
IPA Source is a comprehensive resource designed to support singers, vocal coaches, and educators with accurate pronunciation and interpretation of vocal literature. It offers over 15,800 professionally prepared translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions of arias, art songs, and liturgical texts in French, Italian, German, Spanish, English, and Latin.
Originally created as a tool for a university diction class, IPA Source has grown into the largest collection of its kind online. Users can explore repertoire from over 900 composers and 1,100 poets, allowing performers to focus on expression and technique without the burden of translation or transcription work.
Knovel helps students save time, incorporate technical information into their work and expand their knowledge. With the same engineering resources and tools as professionals in the field, students are better prepared for a technology-driven and competitive job market.
Single platform, many providers: Full-text content from over 160 sources including the National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), Wiley, Springer, Elsevier, PMI, ASM, and many more on a single platform
Unique training environment: Interdisciplinary breadth combined with an intuitive user interface helps students enhance information literacy and creative problem-solving
Early exposure to industry: Build applied engineering and research skills with interactive tables and graphs, trusted sources, technical references and industry best practices
By providing full-text reference handbooks, manuals, conference proceedings, case studies, engineering newsfeeds, and material properties databases, Knovel delivers trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, and prepare for a career in Engineering.
