Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current
Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Updated daily.
17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The most comprehensive collection of early English newspapers. Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies; includes 1 million newspaper pages, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets & proclamations.
Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers
Provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in 19th-century America that is of interest to both professional and general researchers. With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the 19th century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end. Major newspapers stand alongside those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, labor groups, and the Confederacy. Titles selected by leading scholars of the 19th-century American press, and headnotes have been included for the individual titles.
Images Newspaper Databases
Click on each image to search the newspaper collection