Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress Digital Collection: Government, Law, and Politics. Follow the search bars on the left to search of features of the Digital Collection.
Government Publishing Office, Federal Digital System provides access to official publications from the three branches of the US Federal Government.
National Archives and Records Administration
National Archives of the United States. Provides digitized access to primary sources relating to all branches of the Federal Government, and more. For non-digitized resources, submit a research request.
Federal Depository Library Directory
Directory of Libraries designated as Federal Depositories. These library offer free, public access to their Federal Collections. Some provide digitized access to their collections, but other may require physical research requests.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Finding tool for historic and current federal publications. Links to full text when available, and offers the option to find a nearby Federal Depository Library.
Making of America
Cornell University's Making of America Collection provides digital access to primary sources in American social history. The collection includes monographs, journals, and imprints primarily from 1840-1900.
Free and digital access to written and spoken word, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, and maps that document the American experience.
Images Federal Government
The National Archives and Records Administration Building, Washington D.C.