Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Science Databases
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, this database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981, as well as complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association: health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Allows users simultaneous searching of multiple National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including: MEDLINE/PubMed, MEDLINEplus, HSRProj, DIRLINE, TOXLINE, and the NLM Catalog. Designed to be a more user-friendly method of using NLM's databases, however, it does not offer the same functionality as PubMed.
PubMed @ Duquesne
Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
Health Science Database Images
Gallery subtitle databases
Click on the database logo to start your search