The LWW Health Library collections contain full texts from a variety of medical specialties including:
To browse the complete text holdings of the LWW Health Library, select the "Text" option on the main page of the collection you are interested in.
Filter texts by subject area using the menu on the left side of the screen. You may see more than one edition of a text listed in this view.
To view older editions of texts, select the "Text Archive" option.
The quickest way to find an up-to-date list of titles available to Duquesne users in a specific collection is to select "Advanced Search" on the main page.
Select the option "Limit Results to" and a full list of available titles will appear. This will not provide author information, but is an easy way to the catalog and compare available editions of known titles.
Still don't see the book you're looking for? Ask a Gumberg librarian for assistance.
If you know the title, author, or chapter title of the text you're looking for, enter the title or author name in the search bar.
To filter results for your desired title, go to the "Text" filter on the left and click on the title.
To open a text, click on a search result next to the cover of the desired text.
Click on the book title in the upper left corner to navigate to the table of contents.
The table of contents of a textbook includes links to:
Click on a link to a chapter to open it and view the full text. Jump to a section by selecting it on the menu at the far left of the screen.
A web reader is provided at the start of every section with accessibility tools including:
Use the tabs at the top of the screen to view all figures and tables from the chapter.
Users who are logged into their personal account can bookmark a full text, chapter, table, or image by clicking the star icon.
Download or print a full chapter of a text while logged in to your personal account. Follow these steps to create an account.
Open the book chapter you want to save. Select the "Print" icon at the top of the chapter, and then select your desired printer or the option to save as a PDF.
