The LWW Health Library contains 100+ full texts and hundreds of in-depth video demonstrations for classroom, study, and clinical use. Resource highlights from the five specialized collections include:
The five collections that Gumberg Library provides access to include:
Scroll through a selection of texts from the LWW Health Library collections below!
The Lippincott Discovery tool allows users to search all five collections for keywords and phrases. To access this tool, go to lippincottdiscovery.com, or navigate to any of the five LWW Health Library databases and click the link in the top left-hand corner.
Enter a search term in either search bar on the screen. The tool will suggest terms from available resources that match the current search entry. Click on a suggestion or hit enter to begin the search.
Select filter options from the menu on the left to narrow results to a specific content type or source site.
Click on text marked with a blue link symbol to access the resource content.
Note: While the search results will only show resources accessible to Duquesne users, multiple access links may be provided for the same result. If this occurs, make sure to click links to the Medical Education, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, or Board Review Series collections, as selecting a link to a collection outside of Gumberg's current subscription will result in an error message! If you are denied access, repeat your search, and select the appropriate link for one of the three collections listed above.
