Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Graduate Students

A list of tips and tools for graduate students' research and library needs.

Image Source: Pexels

Finding Articles at Duquesne

As a Duquesne student, you have access to millions of scholarly/research articles. Use the tools below to identify and find them.

 

Databases

Gumberg provides access to more than 350 databases covering numerous subjects. See our complete list of databases below.

 

Stay Current with BrowZine

This unique tool makes it easy to keep track of the new issues of your favorite journals. Check out the guide linked below to learn more!

 

Scan & Deliver

Scan & Deliver is a free service for current Duquesne University students, faculty, and staff to request a digital scan be created for an article that is otherwise only available in print from Gumberg Library’s general collection.

  • See this page on Scan & Deliver for information on how to request materials!

Finding Full Text

This guide explains some of the most frequently used ways to find full text at Duquesne.

 

LibKey Nomad

This tool will pop up in many databases and web pages and help you find full text. It takes less than one minute to setup.

Borrow from Other Libraries 

There are ways of getting access to materials not available at Duquesne by contacting and borrowing from other libraries.

 

ILLiad

When Gumberg doesn’t have an article, you can order it for free using ILLiad. ILLiad is integrated into the other full text finding tool. You can also request the library to Scan & Deliver the printed journal article at Gumberg.