For access to the Full Text version of an article, you must enter Pubmed @ Duquesne through Gumberg's Library website or through Duquesne's A-Z Databases & E-Resources List.
PubMed may redirect you to the publisher's website, which may ask you to pay for an article. As a Duquesne student or faculty member, you generally do not have to pay for articles. Instead, you can request access using interlibrary loan.
Another way to access material on PubMed is by utilizing their direct links. PubMed often has the HTML link to full text, as long as you accessed PubMed through Gumberg Library's page.
PubMed @ Duquesne also often offers a link to the publisher's website for access. Clicking on an icon under "full text links" will open a new page where you can access full text.
If you have LibKey Nomad installed on your browser, it will provide links to PDFs and links to online access of the articles. BrowZine links will also appear in search results for access to full issues.
Select PubMed from Gumberg Library home page. PubMed database will open. Enter your search terms.
From PubMed's database, you can search for the article you want. Click on the article's title. On the left side you will find the button for Gumberg Library's Full Text Finder, select this and a new window will open.
If Full Text is available through LibKey Link, it may automatically take you to the full PDF article.
Otherwise, Full Text Finder will give you other options such as Browzine or database links.
If there is no Full Text available online, you can visit our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) page to request the items.
