Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Resources

A Gumberg Library Research Guide

Welcome!

Essential Resources in Psychology

This page will connect Gumberg Library users to reference works and databases for scholarly journals in Psychology. Both print and electronic reference works are presented. For articles, this page will take researchers to the best databases in Psychology, including:

It also will take you to other databases that cover psychology, including:

This webpage will also link you to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual,5th Edition (DSM-5), as well as provide information on citation in APA format (7th edition) and on how to obtain articles that are not available at the Gumberg Library.

To enter any of the databases from off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on the link to the database.

How to get to the Psychology Databases

Getting to the Psychology Databases

To get to the psychology databases, go to the Gumberg Library home page: http://www.duq.edu/academics/gumberg-library

Once on the home page, click on the blue "Research" button to go to the Research page.

 

On the next screen, in the middle row, find and click on the "All Databases A-Z" button.

 

On the next screen, locate the "All Subjects" menu, pop it open and choose "Psychology" from the list. This will take you to an alphabetically arranged list of all the databases supporting Psychology.

ask gumberg

Need Help?