LibGuides: Psychology Resources: Reference Works

Reference Works

Electronic Reference Works

Please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

Print Reference Works

Print Reference Works

The call numbers and locations for each of the print reference works are listed to assist in the location of the items on the shelf. Works that must be used in the library are indicated by the phrase "Library Use Only."

APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: BF31 A65 2009 - 2nd floor (Library Use Only)

Publication Date: 2009
APA Dictionary of Clinical Psychology
Call Number: RC467 A64 2013 - 2nd floor

Publication Date: 2013
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: BF31 A65 2015 - 2nd floor (Library Use Only)

Publication Date: 2015
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Call Number: HM251 B476 1995 - 2nd floor
Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: BF31 C72 1999 - 2nd floor
Dictionary of Psychology and Psychiatry
Call Number: BF31 H2 2003x vols. 1-2 - 2nd floor
Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Call Number: RA790 E53 1998X vols. 1-3 - 1st floor (Oversized books)
Encyclopedia of Psychology by Raymond J. Corsini, editor
Call Number: BF31 E52 1994 vols.1-4 - Phen Center, Giorgi, 1st floor (Library Use Only)

Handbook of African American Psychology

Call Number: E185.625 .H35 2009 2nd floor
International Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: BF31 S83 1996 - 2nd floor

Reference Databases

Reference Databases

Enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes electronic editions of a wide range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly encyclopedias and reference titles.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE's authoritative and award-winning online encyclopedias.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
One of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
Very Short Introductions (Oxford University Press) This link opens in a new window
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. Duquesne has subscriptions to the following modules: "VSI Art & Humanities", "VSI Social Science", "VSI Medicine & Health", "VSI Science & Mathematics" and "VSI Law"
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collections of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Psychology Resources

Reference Works

Print Reference Works

Reference Databases

ask gumberg

Need Help?