McGraw-Hill Access Collections

Multimedia

The multimedia libraries feature modules, videos, lectures audio recording, animations of medical procedures, and more. Each Access collection multimedia library includes different resources best suited for that specialty.

• AccessMedicine includes Heart and Lungs sounds, interactive Anatomy Modules, Patient interviews, and over 2000 Procedural Videos
• AccessPharmacy includes Pharmacy Calculations Lectures, Harrison's Pathophysiology Animations, and over 300 Videos organized by disorder and assessment
• AccessAnesthesiology includes Anesthesia Foundations modules, Pediatric Anesthesiology Lectures, and over 900 Procedural Videos

Using Multimedia in Lectures or Projects

• You can download images from book chapters in any Access collection or by using the search box
• You can add links to videos or animations

How to Download Images

• When you want to download an image or graph, click on "Download Slide" beneath the image, and a PowerPoint slide will download:

• Copyright information will be included in the slide
• If you just copy the image or use a link, make sure to cite any image you use

Persistent Linking

Connect your lecture or project to videos, animations and audio files from Access collections by adding a link. You can also add links to content in Blackboard.

Find a book, chapter, video, or multimedia resource on AccessMedicine, AccessPharmacy, or AccessAnesthesiology:

Copy the full URL from your browser:

https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/content.aspx?sectionid=70380973&bookid=1180&Resultclick=2

Navigate to the Open Athens Link Navigator and make certain you are using the Duquesne University site:

Paste the full URL into the box and then Copy the OpenAthens Link:

Paste link into Canvas or wherever you would like to use it.