LibGuides: McGraw-Hill Access Collections: Introduction

McGraw-Hill Access Collections

Gumberg Library provides access to several McGraw-Hill Access Collections:

AccessAnethesiology This link opens in a new window offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks with optimized content for any mobile device.
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window Cases in Case Files Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. They vary slightly, but for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor. Cases in Case Files Collection are organized into categories and based off different resources, including: Basic Science Cases Clinical Rotation Cases Post-Graduate Cases NOTE: Accessing the AccessMedicine Case Files Collection requires you to sign in using MyAccess.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Provides access to pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources that support pharmacy students as well as practicing pharmacists.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window AccessPhysiotherapy is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device. Guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, as well as enable physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
JAMAEvidence - McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window JAMAevidence is an online medical resource helping decision-makers to identify the best available evidence. It provides students, residents, fellows, and clinicians with essential content from Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 3e, The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis, and Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience.

The Access collections include over 300 authoritative texts and 2,000 multimedia of medical images and videos to use for lectures and other projects. Access also provides study tools and clinical resources like review questions and case-based learning that can be saved for later review with an account.

Book Highlights

Search across content in all textbooks simultaneously
Add links in your lectures to books, book chapters, or multimedia
View exportable lists of books for each collection

Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine

Goodman & Gilman's : The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics

Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology

Searching Access Collections

Each Access collection has its own dedicated site, but browsing and running searches are nearly identical between collections. You can also expand your search across all McGraw-Hill Medical sites.