Gumberg Library provides access to over 100,000 electronic journals in more than 300 databases. This guide shows you how to access full text articles while using DUQSearch.
Databases can look very different from one another, but most have the same functions. When accessing research databases, some articles have direct links to full text in PDF, HTML, or both formats.
When PDF full text is available, click the option to access or download a PDF file. It can look very different depending on what database you use. If you have LibKey Nomad installed, look for LibKey Instant PDF!
You will see these icons in DUQSearch and in some EBSCO databases!
In ProQuest databases, look for the green "Download PDF" icon!
When direct links to full text are not available, the Full Text Finder will help you get full text articles.
Databases will show you the Full Text Finder button when available.
The Full Text Finder window will open and present you with options to get full text. To get the article as quickly as possible, choose LibKey Instant PDF if it's available.
When electronic text is not available, visit our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) page to request articles.
If you cannot find the article using any of the above sources, you can try to request it by going directly to Interlibrary Loan.
When electronic text is not available, visit Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles. This service requests materials for you that are not already available at Gumberg Library.
Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. You will need to login using your Duquesne University MultiPass credentials.
After you login, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.
