Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Health Ethics Resources: Print Reference

Print Reference Works

 

Print Reference Works


Catholic Health Care Ethics: A Manual for Practitioners, 2nd ed.
    call number: R724 .C38 2009 (Oversized Books)

Catholic Health Care Ethics: A Manual for Ethics Committees
    call number: R724 .C38 2001 (Oversized Books)

Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies
    call number: TP248.23 C664 2001 (Oversized Books)

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
    call number: QH332. E52 2004

Encyclopedia of Jewish Medical Ethics: A Compilation of Jewish Medical Law on all Topics of Medical Interest
    call number: BM538 .H43 S7413 2003

Handbook for Health Care Ethics Committees
    call number: R725.3 .P67 2007

Handbook of Bioethics and Religion
    call number: R725.55 .H36 2006

Handbook of Bioethics: Taking Stock of the Field from a Philosophical Perspective
    call number: R725.5 .T38 2009

Handbook of Bioethics Terms
    call number: R725.5 .H36 2004 - Phenomenology Center (1st
    Floor - non-circulating)

Legal and Ethical Dictionary for Mental Health Professionals
    call number: KF3828 .A934 2003

Oxford Handbook of Bioethics
    call number: QH332 .O94 2007x

Story of Bioethics: From Seminal Works to Contemporary Explorations
    call number: QH332 .S77 2003

E-Reference Collections

Gumberg Library subscribes to a number of databases of electronic reference works. These cover all subject areas, and contain specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries and other sorts of reference works.