Resource Page

American Library Association and Open Science
Introductory publication on open science and its impact within academic libraries.
Creative Commons Resources
Creative Commons, "Licenses and Tools", section provides resources on how to create a CC License for your own work and provides information on different CC License options.
Open Data Handbook
Guide and collection of resources on how to practice open data.
Open Science 101 at NASA
Sign up page for NASA's, Open Science 101, course.

more... less...

The course is an introductory course that teaches the core aspects of open science: open tools and resources, open data, and open results.
Open Science at NASA
Homepage of NASA's promotion of open science.
Open Science at UNESCO
Home page of UNESCO's open science initiatives.
Open Science Forum
Research platform that provides variety of tools to support searching, project design, data collection and analysis, and publishing.
Open Science Taxonomy
Provides a comprehensive guide on what areas fall under open science and their related fields of study.

more... less...

The original article was published in Portuguese, but there is an English translation available.
Open Science Training Handbook
Extensive documentation on open science values and practices written via Jupyter notebooks.
ORCID
Homepage of Open Researcher and Contributor ID.

more... less...

ORCID provides researchers with their own unique, persistent identifier: the ORCID iD. This PID allows researchers and their work to be easily identified.
Recommended Practices for CC Attribution
A comprehensive guide on how to properly attribute material that are licensed under Creative Commons (CC).
SciStarter
An online citizen science hub that acts a network for libraries, with many citizen science projects.
The Citizen Science Lab
A Pittsburgh-focused citizen science community initiative.
UNESCO Recommendation on Open Science
Published in 2021, the recommendation provides member states with a unifying vision on how to implement open science through various strategies.

Citation and Style Resources
Resources for different citation and writing styles.
Citizen Science
LibGuide that provides resources on how to contribute to citizen science and potential citizen science projects.
Copyright & Fair Use
Duquesne University's copyright and fair use guide and policy.
Data Resources
Data resources and repositories through Gumberg Library.
Duquesne Scholarship Collection (DSC)
Open Access
LibGuide that provides a general overview of open access.
Open Education Resources (OERs)
LibGuide that provides an in-depth explanation of OERs and numerous resources to create OERs.

Directory of Open Access Journals
The Directory of Open Access Journals is a diverse collection of open access journals found throughout the world.
GitHub Documentation
GitHub's documentation provides guides on how to use many of the platform's many functions.
OpenDataPhilly
Data repository that shares open data on a variety of topics within the Philadelphia region.
Western Pennsylvania Regional Data Center (WPRDC)
Data repository that shares open, civic data about Allegheny County and the city of Pittsburgh.
Zenodo
A research repository that seeks to make research, data, and publications accessible through open access.

DataCite Metadata Schema
A set of metadata guidelines that are designed for citation and retrieval purposes.

more... less...

Changes and improvements are made through feedback provided by the DataCite community.
Data Management Plan (DMP) Tool
Data management tools that allows plans to be shared between funders, researchers, and institutions.
FAIR Principles
A set of guidelines to improve the findability, accessibility, interoperability, and reuse of both data and metadata.
Ten Simple Rules for Creating a Good Data Management Plan
A guide with 10 rules on how to create an adequate data management plan.

Open Science

Resource Page