LibGuides: C.S. Lewis : Research Lewis

–––– Introductory Books ––––

To view Ebooks, enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.

The A-Z of C. S. Lewis: An Encyclopedia of His Life, Thought and Writings by Colin Duriez
Publication Date: 2013
Ebook Click title to read
C. S. Lewis: a Very Short Introduction by James Como
Publication Date: 2019
Ebook. Click title to read.
C. S. Lewis: Then and Now by Wesley A. Kort
Publication Date: 2001
Ebook. Click title to read.
C. S. Lewis Companion and Guide by Walter Hooper
Call Number: PR6023.E926 Z676 1996X
Publication Date: 1996
C. S. Lewis Index by Janine Goffar
Call Number: BX1559 L53 G64 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Reading C. S. Lewis: A Commentary by Wesley A. Kort
Call Number: PR6023.E926 Z7486 2016
Publication Date: 2015

–––– Find Books ––––

Click on a link below to see all books under that subject in the online catalog.

On Lewis

Criticism on Individual Works

Themes, Concepts, Etc.

–––– Find Dissertations ––––

To access electronic resources you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global This link opens in a new window The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research -- includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations.

––– Find Journals –––

To access electronic resources you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

Journal of Inklings Studies

–––– Find Articles ––––

To access electronic resources you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

How do you find full text?

Atla Religion This link opens in a new window The premier index for journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Literature Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 200 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Resource Center (LRC) This link opens in a new window Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, coverage dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
ProQuest One Literature This link opens in a new window For literature scholars who need an exhaustive set of scholarly resources around a literary topic for research and course planning. 500,000 primary works and millions of records from journals, monographs, and dissertations.
Religion Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

C.S. Lewis : Research Lewis

–––– Introductory Books ––––

–––– Find Books ––––

–––– Find Dissertations ––––

––– Find Journals –––

–––– Find Articles ––––

–––– Related Research Guides ––––