Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- L --
Lexicomp Online (Clinical Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text drug information resources and other health care information.
Library of Congress This link opens in a new window
The online catalog of the Library of Congress, a database of approximately 12 million records representing books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.
Library of Latin Texts This link opens in a new windowLatin texts from Antiquity, the Patristic period until 500; the Vulgate; the Patristic period from 501 to 735; the Middle Ages, from 736 to 1500; and the neo-Latin period from 1501 to 1965.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
More than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals are indexed, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Literary Theory This link opens in a new window
Over 1,000 works, including formal treatises on criticism, essays and manifestos, literary prefaces, theories of imagination, taste and aesthetics, and major examples of contemporary theory, by more than 350 writers trace the history of literary theory and criticism from Plato to Judith Butler.
Literature Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 200 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Resource Center (LRC) This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Los Angeles Times, December 4, 1996 -- Present This link opens in a new window
Full text Coverage: December 4, 1996 -- present.