Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- I --
Index to Jewish Periodicals
This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
International Encyclopedia of Communication
Jointly published with the International Communication Association (ICA), the leading academic association of the discipline, this encyclopedia features over 1200 A-Z entries, divided into 29 editorial areas representing major fields of inquiry, each of which is headed by a leading expert in the field and entries ranging from extended explorations of major topics to short descriptions of key concepts.
Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 430 international music periodicals, plus full text for 110 journals. It covers a comprehensive range of subject areas in both scholarly and popular music journals ranging from International Journal of Music Education, Ethnomusicology, Jazz Education Journal and Musical Times to Rock and Rap Confidential and Rolling Stone. Articles examine the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Find the most frequently cited journals in a field; highest impact journals in a field; and largest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding
A bi-monthly, scientific and professional journal emphasizing quality pharmaceutical compounding.
Contains 880,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onward.