These resources are good for use in clinical settings or for background information on a topic.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowProvides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks with optimized content for any mobile device.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowElsevier’s ClinicalKey gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. It includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
IsabelThis link opens in a new windowIsabel is a differential diagnosis generator designed to aid clinicians’ decision-making, covering more than 10,000 conditions and links to other clinical databases.
For mobile access:
(1) Login to Isabel (through this page) using your desktop or laptop computer
(2) Click "Mobile Access
(3) Note the Isabel UserID and Password
(4) From your mobile device, go the Gumberg Research databases and login using your MultiPass credentials
(5) Click Login
(6) Enter your Isabel UserID and Password
PLEASE NOTE: the mobile version will not allow you to view cases shared by professors.
JAMAEvidence - McGraw-HillThis link opens in a new windowJAMAevidence is an online medical resource helping decision-makers to identify the best available evidence. It provides students, residents, fellows, and clinicians with essential content from Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 3e, The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis, and Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience.
UpToDate LexidrugThis link opens in a new windowSelect Medical View when you login. Contains full text drug information resources and other health care information.
Micromedex Healthcare SeriesThis link opens in a new windowA wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowLogin with your UpToDate username and password. First Time Users must register before logging in. See the
