Duquesne students, staff, and faculty have access to hundreds of databases for finding literature. Some of our most notable science databases are outlined below by discipline.
These are select databases to get you started from within a discipline. For the complete list of science resources available through the library see:
Another common literature resource is the pre-print. These are articles that are shared without undergoing peer review. Peer review is often required by many scholarly journals prior to an article's publication. However, these resources provide open access to articles that have not gone through that process. The following pre-print resources are available to students.
Many of the Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. To learn about how to know in if full text is available in any our our resources, see our guides on finding full text and LibKey Nomad.
If you find an article we don't have full text of, use ILLiad, our online interlilbrary loan service, to request materials. This is free to you as Duquesne students. First time users must create an account.
|
ILLiad is a free service used to request articles, book chapters, music scores, media, dissertations, and more from libraries around the world. We advise our students and staff to use this system when Gumberg Library and EZBorrow do not have the item they are searching for. |
| Please Note: ILLiad is only available to current students and employees. Retirees must apply for access |
| Request articles, book chapters, music scores, media, dissertations, and more! |
| Check the status of your requests |
| Download electronically received articles and book chapters |
| ILLiad items check out for a minimum of 8 weeks. No renewals granted. |
