LibGuides: Pharmacology: Articles, Journals & Databases

SciFinder This link opens in a new window Login with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users
Scopus This link opens in a new window The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
PubMed @ Duquesne This link opens in a new window Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.

PubMed @ Duquesne Tutorial Video This video explains how to access PubMed @ Duquesne, how to conduct a search, use filters, and find full text.

Embase This link opens in a new window Covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®.

ACS Web Editions & ACS Journal Archives This link opens in a new window Database of American Chemical Society journals and archives.
Nature.com This link opens in a new window A collection of journals including "Nature"—the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869—as well as selective subject-specific subscription journals including "Nature Genetics" and "Nature Physics" and broad open-access journals such as "Nature Communications and Scientific Reports,"
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window One of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals published by Elsevier, Academic Press, and selected additional publishers from 1995 to present, and enables searching of abstracts of articles from more than 3,000 journals.

BrowZine For a more complete list of journals, try BrowZine. It enables you to create a personal library to stay up-to-date on the latest publications from more than 100,000 journals.

Medical Letter [The] This link opens in a new window A nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases.