Skip to Main Content
Related Research Guides
APA PsycTests
APA PsycTests and this guide will help you in navigating the three steps to finding a research instrument:
1. Identify: Determine the best research instrument for your topic
2. Assess: judge the quality and evaluate the effectiveness of your selected test
3. Obtain: determine permissions and find the full text of the test
Covidence
Covidence is a systematic review tool that aids with review management and collaboration. You can upload references from most Gumberg database platforms including EBSCO, Embase, ProQuest, PubMed, and Scopus.
Through June 30, 2022, currently registered Duquesne University students, faculty, and staff can get full access to Covidence without charge.
Critical Appraisal Tools
This guide describes tools to critically evaluate evidenced based reviews and study designs
Health Data & Statistics
This guide provides access to health statistics and data from a variety of sources including but not limited to the Centers for Disease Control, World Health Organization, US Census Bureau, and Pennsylvania Department of Health.
Integrative Reviews
A guide introducing the process of conducting an integrative review
Matrix Method for Literature Review
This guide focuses on the review matrix step in the literature review process. For more information on searching databases, see the Health Sciences Literature Searching Guide.
Psychology Resources
This page will connect Gumberg Library users to reference works and databases for scholarly journals in Psychology. Both print and electronic reference works are presented. For articles, this page will take researchers to the best databases in Psychology, including:
APA PsycINFO
APA PsycARTICLES
ProQuest Psychology Database
PsychiatryOnline
It also will take you to other databases that cover psychology, including:
Annual Reviews
Academic Search Elite
Embase
PubMed@Duquesne
Google Scholar
Scopus
Research Instruments
This guide will help you learn how to identify, assess, and obtain research instruments.
Scoping Reviews
A guide introducing the process of conducting a scoping review
Systematic Reviews
A guide to writing and registering a protocol for two common scholarly literature reviews.
