Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Borrow from Other Libraries

COVID-19 Library News

Duquesne Center for Legal Information (DCLI) Law Library

Duquesne Center for Legal Information (DCLI) Law Library

Members of the Duquesne University community must present valid university identification cards to borrow material(s). 

Byzantine Catholic Seminary: Specialized Collections

Specialized Collections of the Byzantine Catholic Seminary

This Special Library is housed in a seminarian residential building and is not accessible outside of normal business hours to non-residents. Duquesne University students, staff, & faculty with a current DU ID are warmly encouraged to use this collection but it is imperative that you email or call first to ensure that someone will be available to give access into the building. 

Visitors are welcome to make use of the library during evenings as well as weekends. 

For access to the Rare Book Room, you must make prior arrangements with Dr. Sandra Collins, Director of Information Services.

  • Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Ss. Cyril and Methodius
  • 3605 Perrysville Avenue
  • Pittsburgh, PA  15214
  • 412-321-8383, ext. 23
  • scollins@bcs.edu  

To ensure access, before you go, be sure to stop by the Gumberg Library Circulation Desk with your current Duquesne University ID and complete a borrowing form!

Pittsburgh Theological Seminary: Barbour Library & Special Collections

Barbour Library at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

Duquesne University students, staff, & faculty with a current DU ID are welcome to use the Barbour Library general collection and library facilities.

Pittsburgh Theological Seminary's special collections and archives can be accessed by appointment only. Please email Mark Russell to schedule a visit.

For library hours, location, and borrowing privileges, please visit the Barbour Library website. For additional information, call 412.924.1354 during our hours of operation.

To ensure access, before you go, be sure to stop by the Gumberg Library Circulation Desk with your current Duquesne University ID and complete a borrowing form!

Trinity School for Ministry Library

Trinity School for Ministry Library

Duquesne University students, staff, & faculty with a current DU ID are welcome to use this collection. You will need to present your current DU ID, so be sure to take it with you.

For library hours, location, and borrowing privileges, please visit the Trinity Library website.

To ensure access, before you go, be sure to stop by the Gumberg Library Circulation Desk with your current Duquesne University ID and complete a borrowing form!

OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program (ORFBP)

OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program (ORFBP)

Duquesne University current faculty are eligible to participate in the OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program (ORFBP). 

Before you go:

  • Check if the university you are visiting participates: list of OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program participants
  • Stop by the Gumberg Circulation Desk with your current Duquesne University ID 
  • We will issue you an ORFBP card after verifying:
    • you are current faculty and
    • your Gumberg Library account is in good standing.  

Once issued your ORFBP card, be sure to take it and your Duquesne University ID with you to the partner lending library.

Happy researching!

PALCI Reciprocal On-Site Borrowing Program

PALCI Reciprocal On-Site Borrowing Program

Before you go to a library participating the PALCI Reciprocal Borrowing Program:

  • Check the library-specific policies for the library you plan to visit: full list of participating libraries
    • Note: Not all participating libraries lend to students, staff, and faculty equally. 
  • Print this form or pick one up at the Gumberg Circ Desk,
  • have an authorized Gumberg Library staff member complete it,
  • take it and your DU ID to the partner library to ensure access to their collections.

Happy researching!