Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Athletic Training (AT)

A guide to help students and educators learn about athletic training and related resources.

Relevant Databases

Psychological literature in allied health, medicine, and other fields.
 
Covers social sciences, health, economics, psychology, sociology, race relations, and more.
 
A database for nurses and allied health professions focused on topics such as biomedicine, physical therapy, therapeutic modalities, consumer health.
 
A database including close to 90,000 citations of international research from 1990 to present.
 
An online library that includes education literature and resources.
 
Contains information on measurement instruments in the health fields and psychosocial sciences to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and program evaluation.
 
Public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from the Agency of Healthcare Research and Quality
 
The online library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research.
 
A free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
 
Research papers that address different aspects of medicine and health worldwide.
 
A widely used database of biomedical literature, including occupational therapy.
 
Comprehensive citation and abstract database, including references from the life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences & humanities.
 
International database for sport and exercise literature.
 
A database that includes abstracts related to health education and sports medicine.
 
Health professional's search tool for quality evidence-based practice.
 
A physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Requires an UpToDate account. See the UpToDate guide for more information.