Gumberg Library Homepage – The portal through which you can access all Gumberg electronic resources
How to reach Gumberg and me (and a colleague)
You can use all electronic resources from anywhere by logging in with Multipass!
You must login to use our online catalog, DUQSearch
DUQSearch Basic search—The default search when you use the search box on the library homepage
- For people who don’t know what they are doing. You will find something, probably
- Finds a mixture of books, ebooks, and articles from selected databases, not all databases
DUQSearch Advanced Search link—Find it under the Basic Search box
- Gives you more control in searching
- Use this if you want to find books (and ebooks) only
- To find books (and ebooks) only use the “All Gumberg Specialized Collection Catalogs (e.g. NINS, specialized ebooks) ” limit
Demonstrate Basic search and show result, limits, etc.
Demonstrate Advanced search
Show how to limit to books and ebooks only
- Use the “All Gumberg Specialized Collection Catalogs (e.g. NINS, specialized ebooks) ” limit
Show how to access an ebook
The Four Blue Buttons—Take you to the various “landing pages” detailing collections and services
- Research—Go here to do research
- Centers & Collections
- Programs & Events
- Info & Help
- Background Research—Electronic reference works
- Databases A to Z
- Sort by subject
- Best bets
- Interlibrary Loan & E-ZBorrow
- You can use ILLiad to request articles you cannot get through Gumberg Library, and also to request scans of book chapters and articles from print journals
- Articles come as PDFs
- Articles come quickly
- You will not be able to request book through E-ZBorrow
- Look for PDF or HTML icons beneath a citation
- Or look for FullText Finder
- our citation linker, which will link you to the article in another of our databases, if the article is available
- If not, Full Text Finder will connect you to ILLiad to request the article from another library
Can Gumberg Library Access a Journal Electronically?
Suggest a Purchase Form: Is there an ebook you and your students need?
Research Guide for Rome Students
All Research Guides--Sort alphabetically or by subject, or keyword search them
