If you’re interested in doing research about citizen science, try some of the following search terms in the databases below:
volunteers AND science
Cell Press JournalsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to current and archival issues of Cell Press journals, including the flagship journal Cell, Neuron, Immunity, Molecular Cell, Developmental Cell, Cancer Cell, Current Biology, Structure, Chemistry & Biology, Cell Metabolism, and two new titles launched in 2007, Cell Host & Microbe and Cell Stem Cell.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowA database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Nature.comThis link opens in a new windowA collection of journals including "Nature"—the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869—as well as selective subject-specific subscription journals including "Nature Genetics" and "Nature Physics" and broad open-access journals such as "Nature Communications and Scientific Reports,"
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals published by Elsevier, Academic Press, and selected additional publishers from 1995 to present, and enables searching of abstracts of articles from more than 3,000 journals.
Science Journals Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCoverage dates back to 1986 and featuring over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
SciFinderThis link opens in a new windowLogin with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users