To use any of the EBooks below off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a title. For print books, call numbers and locations are given.
Dictionary of Biblical Theology, Updated 2nd ed.
Encyclopedia of Christianity
The Encyclopedia of Christianity
Encyclopedia of Christian Theology
World Christian Encyclopedia
St. Francis of Assisi meets the Sultan of Egypt. Public Domain.
This research guide is designed to present to users resources in many formats available in and through the Gumberg Library that support the efforts of the Consortium for Christian-Muslim Dialogue at Duquesne University.
Duquesne’s Consortium for Christian–Muslim Dialogue (CCMD) was commissioned by the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts in 2009 to promote a healthy and peaceful Christian–Muslim relationship in the United States and Africa. The committee consists of multi-disciplinary faculty whose primary objectives include exploring the social, cultural, economic, philosophical, historical, political, and religious roots of and solutions to inter-religious conflicts in Africa and the United States. While Africa and the United States are the special focuses of this committee, we hope that its activities will eventually have global effects.
The Abrahamic Religions: a Very Short Introduction by 
The Oxford Handbook of the Abrahamic Religions by 
Yearbook of Muslims in Europe by Click a link below to find all materials on that subject in the DUQSearch Catalog.
Journals
Please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted
Find Articles
Please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted
To use any of the EBooks below off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a title. For print books, call numbers and locations are given.
The Columbia Sourcebook of Muslims in the United States
Encyclopedia of Islam, 3rd edition (Brill)
The Islamic World: Past and Present
Oxford Handbook of Islamic Theology by 
Click the button above to visit the Atla/CRRA website, home now of the Catholic Portal, the online catalog of rare, unique, and uncommon scholarly Catholic materials in the library collections of the member institutions of the Atla/CRRA program. An ever-growing number of the items listed may contain links to the full text!
An independent organization from its founding in 2008 until 2023, the Atla/CRRA program webpage will also connect you to the Catholic News Archive, and to the program's growing collection of LibGuides to assist users in locating scholarly research materials.
