LibGuides: Jewish Studies: Religion

E-Reference Works

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.

Blackwell Companion to Judaism by Jacob Neusner
Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia Judaica, 2nd Edition by Fred Skolnik; Michael Berenbaum
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopaedia of Judaism by Jacob Neusner (Editor)
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Religion by Lindsay Jones, editor
ISBN: 9780028657332
Publication Date: 2004
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices by Thomas Riggs
ISBN: 9780787666118
Publication Date: 2005

Print Reference Works

Cambridge Companion to American Judaism by Dana Evan Kaplan
Call Number: BM205 C35 2005
Publication Date: 2005
A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion by Louis Jacobs
Call Number: BM50 J28 1999
ISBN: 0192800884
Publication Date: 1999
Eerdman's Dictionary of Early Judaism by John J. Collins and Daniel C. Harlow, editors
Call Number: BM176 E34 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Historical Dictionary of Judaism by Norman Solomon
Call Number: BM50 S65 1998
Publication Date: 1998

More Print Reference Works

Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion by R.J. Werblowsky and Geoffrey Wigoder, editors
Call Number: BM50 O94 1997
Publication Date: 1997
The Jewish Religion: A Companion by Louis Jacobs
Call Number: BM50 J28 1995
Publication Date: 1995
Theological Dictionary of Rabbinic Judaism by Jacob Neusner
Call Number: BM602 N487 2005x Vols. 1-3
ISBN: 0761830294
Publication Date: 2005

Related Research Guides

Related Resource

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible (OEB) Digital Collection (formerly Oxford Biblical Studies Online) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history, offering a ready access point for a wealth of Bible text and commentary—including the New Oxford Annotated Bible and five other popular Oxford Study Bibles