School Psychology

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive access to educational-related literature, including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive access to educational-related literature, including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text to support the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

An index of 280 popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education -- unique in its focus on the practical problems of society and also in that it covers both sociology and psychology.

Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.

OFF CAMPUS:
1. Go to Chronicle.com and click on the “Log In” link at top, right-hand
side of the web page.
2. Sign In with your Duquesne University email if already registered. If not already registered,
Choose the “Create an account now” option.
3. Enter and confirm your duq.edu email address, then follow the
steps on the account set-up pages.

Publisher of the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals, as well as a strong specialist range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.

More than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals are indexed, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Abstracts featuring a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.

The definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic.

Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years, 1952-1962, have been added to the database as of November 2005, extending the depth of the backfile of this authoritative resource.

Offers full text for more than 2,000 serials, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985.

A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, including searchable and browsable tables of contents and full text articles from both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections.

Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer, designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world.

The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.