General Engineering

Database of American Chemical Society journals and archives.

An archive and distribution server for electronic pre-prints approved for posting after moderation, but not full peer review. Open access to 1,500,749 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Comprised of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM

A peer reviewed, PubMed-indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical, and physical scientific experiments in a video format.

Knovel helps students save time, incorporate technical information into their work and expand their knowledge. With the same engineering resources and tools as professionals in the field, students are better prepared for a technology-driven and competitive job market.

Single platform, many providers: Full-text content from over 160 sources including the National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), Wiley, Springer, Elsevier, PMI, ASM, and many more on a single platform
Unique training environment: Interdisciplinary breadth combined with an intuitive user interface helps students enhance information literacy and creative problem-solving
Early exposure to industry: Build applied engineering and research skills with interactive tables and graphs, trusted sources, technical references and industry best practices
By providing full-text reference handbooks, manuals, conference proceedings, case studies, engineering newsfeeds, and material properties databases, Knovel delivers trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, and prepare for a career in Engineering.

Full text of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals published by Elsevier, Academic Press, and selected additional publishers from 1995 to present, and enables searching of abstracts of articles from more than 3,000 journals.

Coverage dates back to 1986 and featuring over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

Login with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users

The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.

Collection of optics and photonics research from conference proceedings, and peer-review journals.