Search within these collections for specific eBooks. You can also search within DUQ Search and limit your search to eBooks.
AccessAnethesiology This link opens in a new windowoffers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowProvides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks with optimized content for any mobile device.
AccessPharmacyThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources that support pharmacy students as well as practicing pharmacists.
AccessPhysiotherapyThis link opens in a new windowAccessPhysiotherapy is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device.
Guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, as well as enable physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
Books @ OvidThis link opens in a new windowFull text of more than 150 books from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins and the Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProQuest's collection of over 200,000 full-text ebooks.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEBSCO's ebook collection includes a wide selection of academic e-books including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature, and fiction from top publishers and presses.
FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASEThis link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of full text ebooks in the forensic sciences and related disciplines.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & PhysicsThis link opens in a new windowThe CRC Handbook is a dynamic publication, and every year the editors add new data tables and replace existing data tables with new data values when available. In addition, we are constantly improving the usability and accessibility of the Handbook with more informative introductions and minor data updates.
IsabelThis link opens in a new windowIsabel is a differential diagnosis generator designed to aid clinicians’ decision-making, covering more than 10,000 conditions and links to other clinical databases.
For mobile access:
(1) Login to Isabel (through this page) using your desktop or laptop computer
(2) Click "Mobile Access
(3) Note the Isabel UserID and Password
(4) From your mobile device, go the Gumberg Research databases and login using your MultiPass credentials
(5) Click Login
(6) Enter your Isabel UserID and Password
PLEASE NOTE: the mobile version will not allow you to view cases shared by professors.
Merck Manuals Professional EditionThis link opens in a new windowThe Manuals are the product of a collaboration between hundreds of medical experts worldwide, an independent editorial board of peer reviewers, and our editorial staff of physicians and professional medical writers.
Merck Index OnlineThis link opens in a new windowRegarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals, offering the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition and will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.
PsychiatryOnlineThis link opens in a new windowA powerful web-based portal that features DSM-V, the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
PubMed @ DuquesneThis link opens in a new windowEnables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
SAGE KnowledgeThis link opens in a new windowSAGE's authoritative and award-winning online encyclopedias.
Print Books
Students enrolled in online programs can request that print books be shipped to them.
DUQSearchIf you identify a book that is only available in print, Gumberg can deliver it to you even if you are online learner. See Shipping Materials to You.
WorldCatEnables you to search the collections of thousands of libraries worldwide. You can then use ILLiad to request to request the book.
ILLiadUse ILLiad to request journal articles, books, and other library resources.
