Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Primary Sources for the Liberal Arts

A Gumberg Library research guide

ebony

Click the logo to use this resource

To use this resource off-campus, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted


Ebony is a monthly magazine that focuses on news, culture, and entertainment. Its target audience is the African-American community, and its coverage includes the lifestyles and accomplishments of influential black people, fashion, beauty, and politics. This archive provides coverage from 11/1/1945 to 06/1/2014

Life Magazine Archive

undefined

Click the logo to use this resource

To use this resource off-campus, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted


Provides cover to cover content dating back to issue number 1 from 1936 of this iconic large-format American magazine best known for its magnificent photography.

Time Magazine Archive

undefined

Click the logo to use this resource

To use this resource off-campus, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted


Provides cover to cover content dating back to issue number 1 from 1923 of this iconic American news magazine.

need help?

Need Help?

If you need help using Gumberg Library resources, please contact Ted Bergfelt, Humanities Librarian via email or by phone at 412-396-5351 (M-F, 8:30-4:30 pm, ET). If he is not available, Ask Gumberg