Gumberg Library - School of Business Resources - Canvas

Welcome

Gumberg Library provides many resources related to the School of Business. Please review this guide to begin exploring.

The following databases are the core set of what you will need to get started with Business Research.

Great overall collections of news, company information, market analysis, SWOT analyses, and other sources to jumpstart your research.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
The industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily.

Sources for information about companies.

Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986 - current

Market and company analysis for investing, obtaining financial data, and market overviews.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, with the latest in features and functions. Includes: U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Includes access to the following products: The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Investment Survey Small and Mid-Cap Edition, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special Situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey, The Value Line Exchange Traded Funds Survey (ETFs) and Value Line Cost Investment.