Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Pneumatology: A Research Guide: Home

Dove of the Holy Spirit, by Bernini, stained glass, (ca. 1660), St. Peter's Bascilica, Vatican. Source: Wikimedia Commons


Related Databases

These databases may be accessed from off campus. To do that, when you click on the link for a database, you will be asked for your Multipass username and password. Enter that information and you will then be able to search the databases as if you were inthe library.


Click the button above to visit the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA) website, home of the Catholic Portal, a catalog of rare, unique, and uncommon Catholic scholarly materials in the library collections of the over 40 member institutions of the CRRA. An ever-growing number of the items listed may contain links to the full-text!

CRRA has a growing collection of subject guides to assist users of their website in doing research. Click the link below to see these subject guides.

CRRA Subject Guides


Need Help?

If you need help with research on this or any other topic, you can click on the Ask a Librarian link in the box above to see how to contact a referencelLibrarian.

You can also contact me, Ted Bergfelt, creator of this page. I am the library's liaison to the Theology Department. The best way to reach me with a question is via email

bergfeltt@duq.edu

If you need more extensive help, I am available for individual consultations. Click on the link below to set up an appointment.

Make an appointment

Pneumatology is the branch of Christian systematic theology that deals with the Holy Spirit. It is a topic that comes up in many Theology classes at Duquesne. This page was designed to get researchers quickly to background information, books, and journal articles accessible through the Gumberg Library on pneumatological topics.

For some basic information on the topic of the Holy Spirit, click on the links below. To read the first document off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your Multipass username and password.

"God (Holy Spirit)," New Catholic Encyclopedia

"Spirit of God," New Catholic Encyclopedia

"Holy Spirit," New Schaff-Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious Knowledge

More Reference Works

The works below with underlined titles are available electronically. Click a title to search the book. When you do, you may be asked for your Multipass information.


Find Articles

These databases may be accessed from off campus. To do that, when you click on the link for a database, you will be asked for your Multipass username and password. Enter that information and you will then be able to search the databases as if you were inthe library.