LibGuides: Women in STEM: Welcome

Gumberg Library has lots of resources for learning more about women's contributions to STEM fields.

To find print books, click the following links:

Women scientists

Women scientists -- History

Women computer programmers

Women inventors

Women computer scientists

Prefer e-books?

Search DUQSearch and limit the source type to eBooks.

Looking for journal articles?

Search DUQSearch and limit the source type to Academic Journals.

You can also click on the following links:

"Women in science" in GreenFILE

Women AND engineer* in Academic Search Elite

Women AND (computer science OR computer program*) in Academic Search Elite

Or, search in individual databases:

Science Journals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage dates back to 1986 and featuring over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Login with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals published by Elsevier, Academic Press, and selected additional publishers from 1995 to present, and enables searching of abstracts of articles from more than 3,000 journals.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides 100% full-text access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.