Nietzsche: Home

Photo of Nietzsche by Gustav Schultze, September 1882

This guide is designed to quickly connect the researcher to many sorts of information sources on the influential German philosopher, Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900).

To access electronic resources, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy 2nd Edition

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Encyclopedia of Anthropology

"Friedrich Nietzsche," From the Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd Edition

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd Edition

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

"Friedrich Nietzsche," from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Click on any link below to run a search in the online catalog, for all books and other materials on that subject in, or accessible through, the Gumberg Library.

On Nietzsche

Criticism on specific works

These searches my retrieve the works themselves as well as criticism

People, concepts, etc.

To access electronic resources, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.

To access electronic resources, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.

How do you find full text?

To access electronic resources off campus you will need to enter your Multipass information

There are two episodes of this excellent BBC Radio 4 program on Nietzsche. Click a link below to listen to a show.