This research guide will connect you to reference works, print books and ebooks, databases for articles, and other information sources on African-American leader and human rights activist Malcolm X (1925-1965).
To access these electronic resources, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.
“Malcolm X (1925–1965),” from Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice, Vol. 2
“Malcolm X,” from Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History, 2nd Ed., Vol. 4
“Malcolm X,” from Encyclopedia of Race and Racism, Vol. 2
“Malcolm, X,” from Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of American Literature, Vol. 3
“Malcolm X,” from The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
Complete Encyclopedia of African American History
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present
By Any Means Necessary; Speeches, Interviews, and a Letter by Click on any link below to run a search in the online catalog, for all books and other materials on that subject in, or accessible through, the Gumberg Library.
To access these electronic resources, please enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.
To access electronic resources off campus you will need to enter your Multipass information
If at any time you need help with using Gumberg Library resources, please contact Ted Bergfelt, Humanities Librarian, via email or by phone at 412-426-5430, 8:30 am-4:30 pm ET, Monday-Friday. If he is not available, Ask Gumberg
This research guide was created by Elsa Buehler, English Department Intern, Gumberg Library, April 2020
