This research guide will present you with many types of library resources on Latinx history and culture. It links you to reference works, great for basic facts and background information, to print and ebooks, to databases for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles, to primary sources, and more.
On this research guide, we treat the terms "Hispanic," "Latina/o," and "Latinx" as synonyms.
"Hispanic Americans" (Encyclopedia Britannica)
"Hispanic and Latino Americans" (Wikipedia)
"Who is Hispanic?" (Pew Research Center)
"About One-in-Four U.S. Hispanics Have Heard of Latinx, but Just 3% Use It" (Pew Research Center)
.To access EBooks in the list below, you will need to enter you Multipass information when you click on a title
Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World by 
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures by 
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family by 
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, 3rd editionTo access EBooks in the list below, you will need to enter you Multipass information when you click on a title
The Mexican American Experience: An Encyclopedia by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by 
A Companion to Latin American Anthropology by Education
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by 
Latinas in the United States: An Historical Encyclopedia by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Latin American Novel by 
A Companion to Latin American Literature and Culture by To access EBooks in the list below, you will need to enter you Multipass information when you click on a title
Encyclopedia of Hispanic American Literature by Motion Pictures
Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics: Volume 2, Hispanic Americans & Native Americans by 
Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement by 
The Handbook of Chicana/o Psychology and Mental Health by 
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Latino/a Theology by 
