Ezra Pound: Home

Ezra Pound in Italy, 1963

This research guide will connect you to reference works, print books and ebooks, databases for articles, and other information sources on one of the most influential of the early Modernist writers, the poet Ezra Pound (1885-1972).

To access these resources you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.

Biography from American Poets, 1880-1945,1st Series (Dictionary of Literary Biography)

Biography from American Writers in Paris, 120-1939 (Dictionary of Literary Biography)

Biography from Contemporary Authors

Biography from Modern American Critics, 1920-1955 (Dictionary of Literary Biography)

Biography from Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature

Works by Pound are available from the Twentieth Century American Poetry database. They can be read by entering your Multipass username and password.

Click on any link below to run a search in the online catalog, for all books and other materials on that subject in, or accessible through, the Gumberg Library.

On Pound

Criticism on Individual Works

Topics, Concepts, Etc.

To use e-journals, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link

Each link will run an search for all articles on Pound in a particular database. You will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link.

How do you find full text?

To access electronic resources you will need to enter your Multipass information