Welcome to this Gumberg Library research guide on modern Educational Theorists. It will link you to biographical information on these important thinkers and their ideas, to books and ebooks, and to citations to articles (and in many cases full text as well) from journals dedicated to education and related fields.
On your phone? Turn it sideways for best viewing.
Known for Social Learning Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Discovery Learning Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Progressive Education Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Theory of Psychosocial Development
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Pedagogy of the Oppressed and Pedagogy of Liberation
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Conditions of Learning Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Theory of Multiple Intelligences
All articles from ERIC Database
All articles from ProQuest Education Database
All articles from APA PsycINFO
Known for Theory of Unschooling
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Experiential Learning Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Hierarchy of Needs Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Theory of Cognitive Development
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Humanistic Theory of Personality
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Radical Behaviorism Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Known for Sociocultural Theory
All articles from ERIC Database
Need Help?
This research guide was created by Alexa Orbin, English Department Intern, November, 2021
Biography
Biography
Biography
Biography