LibGuides: Gumberg Library Analytics: Gumberg Library

Library Services

Library Circulation / Usage

Circulation Activity Circulation Transactions Using PowerBI (updated monthly by SASC by the 10th of each month)
Electronic Resources -- Successful Logins Successful logins to the library's electronic resources by type of user, and by school (updated monthly by SASC by the 10th of each month)

Information Services to Individuals

Questions Answered Quick View Trendline of questions asked over time (automatically updated as questions are recorded)
Questions Answered Detailed Analysis Questions Answered data from the LibInsight dataset. Updated monthly by SASC by the 10th of each month.

Gate Counts

Gate count and library event attendance Count of users from gate count readings and headcount of attendance at library events. (updated daily by TRE)
Study Rooms and Other Spaces Utilization Tracks how many times study rooms, and other library spaces have been booked, and how many users were unique to each space. (updated by SASC monthly by the 10th of each month)

Interlibrary Loan Services

ILLiad Activity ILLiad data from Power BI (updated by SASC by the 10th of each month)
EZBorrow Activity through 8-16-2021 (NOTE: Be sure to filter by Duquesne as Lender or Borrower) Information related to the primary consortial lending service used at Gumberg Library, E-Z Borrow
EZBorrow Activity after 8-16-2021 E-Z Borrow Activity after the transition to ReShare

Cataloging Statistics Various cataloging statistics (updated by Cataloging monthly)
Summary of Physical Items The current number of physical items in Gumberg Library broken down by item type, location, and Library of Congress classification number interactive presentation in PowerBI (updated monthly by the 10th of each month by SASC)
Summary of Electronic Journals Summary of Electronic Journals available through Gumberg Library
Summary of E-Books Ebooks owned or subscribed to by Gumberg Library
Summary of Streaming Media Streaming Media available through Gumberg Library including audio, video, and audio book materials

Twitter Metrics Interactive dashboards showing the impressions and engagements on Twitter (updated by the 10th of each month by SASC)
Facebook Metrics Data showing Facebook engagement (updated by the 10th of each month by SASC)

Hourly Floor Counts Head Counts of each floor of the library (updated weekly or more frequently as requested by SASC)
Libary of Things Featured collection of games, devices, and other equipment available to check out from the library (updated monthly by SASC by the 10th of each month)
Holds Placed and Holds Filled Holds filled and holds placed by month and the reported difference (called "on search")
LibGuides Accessed LibGuides page hits (automatically updated in real time)
BrowZine and LibKey Data Record of Browzine usage (updated by SASC on the 5th of each month)

All Items in the Digital Scholarship Collection An interactive dashboard of all items in the Duquesne Scholarship Collection (updated in real time)
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Related Collections Downloads from the ETD collection and similar collections in the Institutional Repository (updated by SASC monthly by the 10th of each month)
Faculty and Student Scholarship Work produced by faculty and students (other than ETDs) availabile in the Institutional Repository ( (updated by SASC by the 10th of each month)
Phenomenology Related Collections Phenomenology Center collections in the Institutional Repository. (updated monthly by SASC on the 10th of each month)
Spiritan Materials Spiritan materials in the Institutional Repository (updated monthly by SASC on the 10th of each month)

Curriculum Center Transactions Summary Summary of circulation activity for the Curriculum Center (updated by the 10th of each month by SASC)
Music Collection Transactions Summary Summary of circulation activity for the Music Collection (updated by the 10th of each month by SASC)
Phenomenology Center Transactions Summary Summary of circulation activity for the Phenomenology Center (updated by the 10th of each month by SASC)